Revlon skinlights Face Illuminator Lotion Review.


Revlon skinlights highlighter

Revlon skinlights highlighter

Hello everyone,

My today’s review is about the Revlon skinlights Face illuminator Lotion.(That’s quite a large name:-) )I bought this product mainly to get an instant glow.Read on to know my experience.

DESCRIPTION:

Instant illumination..lasting luminousity.Crystal complex with vitamins C & E.Evens skintone for all-over radiance.Helps improve complexion.

TO USE:

shake well.Wear alone or with foundation.Oil free.No animal or vegetable or mineral oil.

Packaging

Packaging

KEY INGREDIENTS:

Octinoxate, Dimethicone, Boron Nitride, Mica, Titanium Dioxide, Vitamin C, Fragrance.

Key Ingredients

Key Ingredients

PRICE: 850 RS FOR 45 ml.

SHADE:PEACH LIGHT.

MY EXPERIENCE:

I am using this highlighter since around 3 or 4 months.I use this whenever my skin is dull.It does helps to impart a sun kissed look.But personally I am not a huge fan of tanned look.The shade which I bought is peach light.It has a yellow undertone whereas mine is a pinkish one.So whenever I apply this I make sure I apply adequate base to prevent looking tanned.

Swatch

Swatch

It contains very fine shimmer which will not be visible in artificial light.In day light also it won’t look as if you have applied a highlighter.The product looks quite natural.It has not given me any breakouts so far.It blends easily.I usually use it on my high points like cheekbones.It also contains spf 15 but I don’t apply it all over the face so its insignificant.Also, since I have oily skin it makes my skin greasy within 2 or 3 hours.

Overall, an average experience…merely because of shade.

Lets come to the pros and cons now.

PROS:

1.Helps to impart sun kissed look.

2.Blends easily.

3.Contains spf 15.

4.Hygienic packaging.

5.Contains non gritty fine shimmers.

6.Will last a long time.

CONS:

1.Expensive.

2.Makes my skin greasy.

3.Flimsy Cap.

RATING:B

DO I RECOMMEND:

You may give it a try if u like sun kissed looked.

WILL I RE PURCHASE:

No I won’t.

STAY TUNED…TAKE CARE.

 

Leave a comment